neoprotoculture.com
The Random Musings of a Random Mind

Supernatural – My Conundrum

Ok I am on the record as being a bit of a wuss when it comes to horror films. I don’t like being frightened so I can’t stand them.

But I have in the past enjoyed X-Files, Fringe, Zombieland, Army of Darkness, Dracula, Interview with a Vampire, Queen of the Damned, etc.

I absolutely love the TV series: Supernatural.

I seem only to be be able to stomach the horror genre when it is combined with either mystery (x-files), comedy (zombieland) or drama (queen of the damned).

Well Supernatural has all of this and more! It has a great over arching plot line, great characters and is at times as funny as hell. I have found myself hooked on this series like no other.

Following the weekly adventures of the Winchester Brothers (Sam – Jared Padalecki and Dean – Jemsen Ackles) and their journey as hunters and as pawns in an apocalyptic battle between Angels and Demons has been both thrilling and entertaining.

I cannot help but be excited by what may come next and McG has done such a good job of balancing action and character development, you actually care what happens to many of the side characters just as much as the main ones.

Here are some Season 1-4 Recaps. And for the record: Kansas – Carry on Wayward Son rocks.  *Warning: Spoilers ahead*

Below is a hilarious scene with Jensen Ackles doing a dance to Eye of the Tiger.

Embedding is disabled so here’s the link. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cb3G5Qj_Lo8

If you aren’t already watched Supernatural. Do yourself a favour and check it out. You won’t regret it.

No Responses to “Supernatural – My Conundrum”

Leave a Reply

