neoprotoculture.com
The Random Musings of a Random Mind

Green Lantern Live Action Movie? Tickle me sold!

Personally I want DC to do what Marvel is doing for the Avengers and making a live action movie for all its main characters culminating in the Justice League Movie. I know that there have been plans for a Wonder Woman movie, off and on now for a while. And they have already done one for the Supes and the Bats.

But other than Superman and Batman, who were major influences in my childhood, the next major JLAer I want to see in a feature length film is not Wonder Woman. Although the thought of Megan Gale or Megan Fox (Wow, both Megans, strange…) in a skin tight corset certainly wouldn’t be bad.

meganwonderwoman

megan-fox-wonder-woman

Megan Fox has recently stated and I quote, “Wonder Woman” is a lame superhero… She flies around in her invisible jet and her weaponry is a lasso that makes you tell the truth. I just don’t get it. Somebody has a big challenge on their hands whoever takes that role but I don’t want to do it”. Looks like Megan Gale it is….. ;p

The next JLAer I would love to see on the big screen is none other than Hal Jordan the original Green Lantern of Sector 2814. Well, ok ok… Abin Sur was a GL before Hal and sure technically there were more before him but… He’s the original one from my childhood ;p

The reason I started thinking about this is the Green Lantern animated movie is coming out soon (First Flight) and recently I found these kick ass fan trailers for a potential GL movie. Super props to mike afford and jaron pitts respectively. This is truly inspiring work guys.

In brightest day, in blackest night,

No evil shall escape my sight

Let those who worship evil’s might,

Beware my power… Green Lantern’s light!”

I gotta say, I can kinda see Nathan Fillion as Hal Jordan. Now we need Joss Whedon to helm the project since he pulled out of directing the Wonder Woman film.

No Responses to “Green Lantern Live Action Movie? Tickle me sold!”

Leave a Reply

